VS
Doze logo banner
Dormeo logo banner

Doze vs Dormeo Mattresses

Want Mattress is supported by readers. Some links on Want Mattress are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Want Mattress may make a small amount of money. More info.

Doze

Doze mattresses are fairly new to the industry, first appearing within the Dreams retailers lineup in 2019. The Doze brand focuses toward bed-in-a-box offerings that are typically foam based and have a great cost to value proposition thanks to the savings offered through logistical advantages that a boxed product affords. Price points aren’t the only thing that stands out with Doze however, since they are sold exclusively through Dreams you receive some of the best-in-industry customer service. A select few of the Doze lineup feature a hybrid support layer which offers great pocket spring support combined with comfort and body contouring of memory foam comfort layers and reflex foam support layers.

Read our full Doze review

Dormeo

Dormeo first popped up on our radar back in the early 2000’s, finding different avenues to market than traditional with their frequent TV advertising and push toward their own independent store over the conventional retailer derived market. Selling typically mid to high range products there are a few things that stand out with the Dormeo offering that competitors lag behind on, namely split tension and the way customers can adjust the firmness of their mattresses themselves via included replacement pads.

Regardless of your budget, there’s likely to be something suitable for a reasonable price point.

Read our full Dormeo review

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Doze: 4.12/5.00
Dormeo: 4.47/5.00

Customer Satisfaction:
Doze: 4.12/5.00
Dormeo: 4.47/5.00

Price:
Doze: £9.00 - £299.00
Dormeo: £99.99 - £1999.99


Based on aggregated reviews and performance scoring, we would recommend Dormeo in this face off!


Becky
Compares

Doze Owner Satisfaction

Satisfaction within the Doze brand is really strong, with a satisfaction score of 4.12/5.00 at time of writing. Owners particularly enjoy the supreme levels of comfort offered from the memory foam, with people finding that they are not getting too warm while they sleep, something that can often occur with foam. Thanks to breathable covers and the hybrid support layer there is enough breathability to prevent moisture build up and ensure a great night's sleep.

Owners were also satisfied with the back support offered on the vast majority of the lineup, with medium and firm support layers doing much of the body contouring necessary to ensure adequate tension.

Doze Supportiveness

Doze has great levels of support due to the hybrid pocket springs. These hybrid springs are smaller in depth than traditional pocket springs due to their need to be compacted as part of the “bed in a box” market model that Doze undertakes. The smaller springs do not result in less support however, as the springs are paired with a traditional foam support base of medium to firm tension that combined together offer a great deal of support and body contouring.

Doze Durability

Most of the Doze lineup has soft touch knitted covers as a feature. This type of cover works well in providing a decent amount of hard-wearing protection that will do well to maximise durability. Feedback from users suggests that there are no major complaints surrounding expected lifespan and while the Doze lineup is still fairly new, the rolled mattress market has long proven itself as being able to rival the lifespan of traditional mattresses. With this in mind, and with the average mattress lasting 7 years, we have no concerns as to the performance and durability of the current lineup.

Doze Best Offers

We've managed to find the following top deals from across the web on Doze mattresses.

Dormeo Owner Satisfaction

Satisfaction among customers appears to be high for Dormeo mattresses. This is unsurprising given the high quality materials and primary materials of latex, memory foam and pocket springs. Customers particularly enjoy the different firmness levels offered within each purchase. Where conventionally you would purchase a mattress and be left with the firmness chosen, Dormeo have gone a step further and developed removable pads that adjust the tension to a suitable level which, being a common complaint otherwise, assures satisfaction.

Customer reviews for Dormeo mattresses are fairly impressive and with impressive market leading warranties this trend looks set to continue.

Dormeo Supportiveness

Support is something very unique to Dormeo due to its split tension dual core mattresses. This specialist lineup allows you to have multiple tensions within one mattress, simply flip over to achieve a different degree of support and comfort.

Traditionally we judge a mattress manufacturer's support by the layer denoted to it and in the case of Dormeo this looks to be primarily pocket springs as a base layer. Pocket springs are market leading and outperform equivalent open coil and reflex foam units, they achieve this by having better body contouring, less settlement issues and better durability.

Dormeo Durability

Much of the Dormeo lineup comes with anything from 10 year to 20 year warranties. Regardless of which mattress you choose and which of the warranties you receive, it will still be toward the absolute top percentile in terms of warranty coverage. This is important because without a warranty you will be unprotected in the years that follow and since the average mattress is replaced after 7 years, a 10-20 year warranty goes a fairly long way in determining the expected above-and-beyond lifespan of such a product. Combine the great warranty with market-leading support and comfort layers and you are left with an extremely durable mattress that will provide you with a great night's sleep for a decade to come.

Dormeo Best Offers

We've managed to find the following top deals from across the web on Dormeo mattresses.

Doze Most Useful Customer Reviews

5 Diva20

Let me begin by saying I had an amazing mattress purchased from dreams back in 2005. However that was some serious good quality as it lasted 14 years!! I only found out in 2018 that one had to replace their mattress every 8 years, so I really passed that time limit. I put all my faith in dreams after having failed from another website online where I just had to send it back and opt for this dreams one having tested it out at the shop with their new innovated technology system. But I now had no mattress It was a long wait of 5 weeks (seemed long when you don't have a matrress, but is standard delivery times), and I had to remind myself this was my situaton when I first bought my mattress. I took it back to basics, deciding not to have the hump, as so many don't even have a roof over their heads so lets be humble now..My previous mattress was all fine, until recently for 5 months straight, I had a sore waist, physio referral but nothing was working, and I never have pain for that long. My lower waist pains usually last a couple of weeks if that. I started to get scared and all I wanted to do was help to relieve the problem. I have been a full time carer to my son for many years which has clearly taken a strain on my body as he needs 24/7 care where a lot of manual handling is involved, which was now taking its toll on me. I begun to wake up really stiff, and so sore, that chucking out my old mattress before this one from dreams arrived, was the correct thing to do. I slept on my leather sofa(where the home rule is "do not!" But i broke the rule lol) . It was comfy! But still didn't feel quite right, so I tried the floor, and lo and behold, after sleeping on the floor for a couple of weeks, waist pain gone! One of my son's nurses many years ago did suggest, but I never took her on. Funny what desperate measures can do to you, lol. Then arrived the bed January 2020. It didn't feel as lush as in the shop initially, so I started googling like mad, and soon enough learnt that was normal and to give it time for your body to adjust, especially if you were sleeping on the wrong mattress for a number of years anyways! Day 1 pins and needles. But day 2 and three, now on week 2 and a bit, PERFECTION! I'm now screw face when it's time to get up in the morning because i donlt wanna get out! It's that cosy omggg!! It's like an outer body experience lol. Worth every penny. I did a lot of research when looking for a mattress. I wanted pocket sprung, but learnt that wasn't for me anymore. The one I had which lasted 15 years was pocket sprung but my body had obviously changed within the 14 years of having my old mattress, as up until that point I would still rate it and still hold onto it f i could as condition was still perfect. I was sad to see it go. Then I got an orphopeadic medium firm one online and worst decision, YUK! sent back! But by then I got rid of mines, hence being mattressless LOL! It was worth the wait. I was estatic when learnt I could get pocket sprung, which I longed for, but with memory foam as well, best of both worlds, 2 in 1! The memory foam would help my waist. I can confidently say that my physio, ridding the old mattress, and getting one to accommodate my needs has rid my back pain immediately. No more waking up stiff! No more sore waist. Just a heavenly nights sleep! I wouldn't expect anything less from dreams, and i will go to them again and again. They will see me again in the next 10 years! HA! Thank you dreams!

5 Short Sean

If you're looking for a low-profile medium-firmness pocket-sprung mattress, this is definitely one of your best choices as it offers the best price:comfortability for its type. It is more expensive on average, however, a personal anecdote of mine is to never skimp when purchasing a mattress; here you are not paying too much, and not too little. Even though times are far from normal at the moment thanks to COVID, I would still recommend going in-store and trying out the Sleepmatch machine so you can shop based on your own recommended preferences--as I did--because what is comfortable for you, and for myself, is purely subjective. However, as mentioned above, if it is a medium-firmness pocket-sprung mattress you know you are looking for, this is the one I recommend; after trying out all of the recommended mattresses in store, this one in particular left an impression far above the others I had tried prior, including in other retailers. As for my decision of it being low-profile... I live on the shorter side of life and while my bed frame itself is low to the floor, the mattress itself stops at around my kneecaps meaning I do not need to abseil out of bed, I can also sit on the edge of the bed with my feet comfortably on the floor.

5 CandN

My partner and I bought this mattress in king size for our master bedroom last month and have been sleeping really well on it ever since. We are both on the heavier side so really needed a mattress that was firm enough that we didn't sink in to the middle but still soft enough to be comfortable - this mattress is the perfect balance! I always worry with mattresses that have any kind of foam in them that I will get too hot but that's not a problem with this one. We tried the cooling gel mattresses too which felt lovely but were soooo much money and I'm not sure we could have justified that. One thing to note is that this mattress can't be flipped but it can be rotated. We've not noticed any sinking problems though so don't think this is an issue. We tried loads of other mattresses in Dreams and looked online at Emma, Casper, Eve etc. and most of them were a LOT more expensive. If you don't want to spend a fortune and just want a decent, comfy mattress that you can take home on the day (bonus = it comes rolled up so will fit in any normal car) then this one is ideal. I'm so glad we didn't spend £1,000-1,500 on one of the others that didn't feel much different!

5 Lolabear

I bought this mattress about a month ago and started using it 3 weeks ago. I got it in a sale and was slightly dubious because of the price - I thought it may be more basic than the expensive mattresses. However I couldn’t have been more wrong!! This mattress is literally a ‘dream’!! It’s very very comfy and both myself and my partner love it. I would say it’s of medium firmness; it’s not rock hard but you also don’t completely sink into it. I suffer with fibromyalgia and back & neck problems, and I have to say that this mattress has done wonders for my conditions. It has enough support for my back, as well as being firm enough not to sink completely into it which would cause my back problems to be worse. My partner has no problems and he still finds it very comfy. I would recommend this mattress highly and it is amazing value for money. If you are starting up in a new home like us as a younger couple and are a little strapped for cash - this is perfect. As a side note - the delivery was also fantastic, the drivers were ever so polite and took our mattress to the room of our choice (and took their shoes off without us even asking which was so polite of them).

5 DozeDreamsCustomer

The outside cotton cover is slightly noisy when moving around but this is normal for 'new' cotton percale and reduces as it softens with wear quite quickly (a few days of use or a wash in the washing machine). One of the main benefits of cotton percale when compared to the likes of jersey cotton, which boxer shorts are made from, is that cotton percale is less clingy to the skin making the duvet quilt much more breathable, warm and comfortable. The inside fibres are brilliant (very warm, light and evenly textured). Overall it is a very comfortable duvet quilt which I am very happy with. I am glad I purchased it and really enjoy the comfort of being in bed with it. I wear boxer shorts and sleep with the duvet quilt against my skin and wash the it in the washing machine. One of the main benefits of "Just Like Down" when compared to down is that down cannot usually be washed in an ordinary washing machine and is very difficult to dry due to down soaking up water and becoming very heavy. I really like being wrapped up in this duvet quilt.

Dormeo Most Useful Customer Reviews

5 Debz 67

My husband got me this mattress for my birthday, I was suffer with painful hubs and shoulders, plus I have spinal stenosis in my middle and upper back. Every night was painful and constantly waking up with m6 old mattress. So hubby being the 3very so thoughtful person he is got me this Dormeo mattress fir my birthday, and WOW WOW WOW. NO MORE SORE HIBS OR PAIN ANYWHERE. I sleep better I still wake up once a night fir the bathroom, but it’s the best present he ever brought me. We turn it once a month to keep it even , you just sink into it , I can feel were my bottom goes. and it quickly reshape ps to your body as you move. Just a brilliant mattress. I also have the Dormeo Octasense Pillow which is the best pillow in th the world. Had it for a year now and it’s still as new. Brilliant support and softness that make you feel so comfortable. Adds to my grey night sleep. Many Thanks Dormeo

5 HappyMattressCamper

At the beginning of 2020 my husband and I decided to retire our mattress and splurge on a new one. Three mattresses later (all of which caused aggravation and discomfort to an existing lower back issue that I have) and four months later, we trepidatiously bought a dormeo mattress, but prayed it would alleviate the issues I was having...... our prayers were answered! The mattress we purchased is a hybrid, with spring coils and a memory foam top; it is not too soft and not too firm, which is perfect for my lower back pain. Unlike the initial memory foam mattress, I actually sink into this one rather than just laying on top. It is easy and light enough to turn, asper the instructions, and the size is true to size standards; all of my original king sized sheets fit this mattress perfectly. Sorry for the long spiel, I'm just extremely happy with this mattress and my back is very thankful also.

5 Jonathan

I am very pleased with this mattress. It took some getting used to. Having slept on it for 3 months now, I can feel a difference in my back. The support it provides is excellent. It is unfortunate that I couldn't try the mattress before buying, but based on the description from Dormeo, I went for it. This mattress feels as good as other well known and more expensive memory foam mattresses. One negative is that there are no handles on the sides of the mattress to enable rotating it. So it is difficult to hold it to rotate. It comes rolled up, and then you open it and roll it out. But if I had any reason to return it, i don't believe i would ever be able to fit it down the stairs again. Fortunately that is not necessary for me, but worth considering before buying.

5 Julz

We purchased the soft/medium mattress and it is so comfortable. I suffer from back and joint pain and found it a real struggle getting comfortable at night and getting out of bed in the morning...we had a silentnight “orthopaedic” mattress it very uncomfortable and was anything but silent. It took a couple of weeks to get used to our new Dormeo mattress but we are so glad we invested in it. No more backache!!! We also purchased the memory foam pillows, again they are extremely comfortable but are not a standard size pillow which is a pain when trying to find pillowcases that fit. The only thing I can complain about is the heat that is generated from the mattress. I would highly recommend purchasing from Dormeo plus you can spread the cost over 3 months

5 Xriz1988

Ordered this at the begging of May and received it within the last couple of weeks (been a delay due to coronovirus issues). The mattress has taken a couple of weeks to get used as took time to work out which side/firmness/ support suited me. Comfortable mattress, arrived in perfect condition. My only thing I would like to mention is that this mattress appears better suited for a couple Sharing a bed (obviously), as a single person it has taken a bit of time to break in and can sometimes be a little uncomfortable as I am using it alone. Neither the less a great comfortable mattress but feel it is better suited to a couple who will sleep on both sides, little more difficult to get comfortable as a single person sleeping in the middle.