VS
Therapur logo banner
Doze logo banner

Therapur vs Doze Mattresses

Want Mattress is supported by readers. Some links on Want Mattress are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Want Mattress may make a small amount of money. More info.

Therapur

Therapur mattresses have been around for a number of years now as a staple of the Dreams retailers core lineup. Sold exclusively through the retailer, this brand sits at the mid-high end range and commonly features high quality pocket springs as a base layer with gel often accompanying the comfort layer. Ideal for those that want to be kept cool while they sleep, this range of mattresses has plenty of long term reviews and are frequently praised for their high quality.

Therapur has a vast array of different mattresses in different tensions helping to ensure that there is something for everyone regardless of how you sleep and your own preference.

Read our full Therapur review

Doze

Doze mattresses are fairly new to the industry, first appearing within the Dreams retailers lineup in 2019. The Doze brand focuses toward bed-in-a-box offerings that are typically foam based and have a great cost to value proposition thanks to the savings offered through logistical advantages that a boxed product affords. Price points aren’t the only thing that stands out with Doze however, since they are sold exclusively through Dreams you receive some of the best-in-industry customer service. A select few of the Doze lineup feature a hybrid support layer which offers great pocket spring support combined with comfort and body contouring of memory foam comfort layers and reflex foam support layers.

Read our full Doze review

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Therapur: 4.67/5.00
Doze: 4.69/5.00

Customer Satisfaction:
Therapur: 4.67/5.00
Doze: 4.69/5.00

Price:
Therapur: £399.00 - £1799.00
Doze: £10.00 - £299.00


Based on aggregated reviews and performance scoring, we would recommend Doze in this face off!


Becky
Compares

Therapur Owner Satisfaction

You’ll be in good hands with Therapur, having over 12,000 positive reviews to date and with many more flowing in each day, it’s easy to see that many customers appreciate the quality and cost make-up of these mattresses. Customers particularly enjoy the gel comfort layer, something you don’t often get elsewhere. This gel layer keeps you cool while you sleep and is an ideal barrier that sits between the springs and your body to give you a refreshing and soft nights sleep that is suitable all-season long.

Unlike memory foam varieties, there are no substantive reports of people waking up through heat build up and night-sweats although there have been some complaints around getting the right tension. Fortunately the Therapur umbrella of products all come with a 40-night sleep guarantee which ensures customer satisfaction or replacement for a more suitable model.

Therapur Supportiveness

You’ll be in good hands with Therapur, having over 12,000 positive reviews to date and with many more flowing in each day, it’s easy to see that many customers appreciate the quality and cost make-up of these mattresses. Customers particularly enjoy the gel comfort layer, something you don’t often get elsewhere. This gel layer keeps you cool while you sleep and is an ideal barrier that sits between the springs and your body to give you a refreshing and soft nights sleep that is suitable all-season long.

Unlike memory foam varieties, there are no substantive reports of people waking up through heat build up and night-sweats although there have been some complaints around getting the right tension. Fortunately the Therapur umbrella of products all come with a 40-night sleep guarantee which ensures customer satisfaction or replacement for a more suitable model.

Therapur Durability

Durability remains impressive for the Therapur line up, however, we were disappointed with the 1 year guarantee often quoted on many of the mattresses, particularly given the non-budget price tag associated with the products. That said, many settlement and durability issues that do crop up with all mattresses are often due to a manufacturing defect which will typically appear within that first year of ownership. As such, the one year guarantee, while not ideal, doesn’t seem to be causing anyone to be “caught out”.

Beyond the guarantee, durability itself seems to be good provided manufacturer care instructions are adhered to in the form of frequent rotation to ensure adequate and even settlement of fillings and springs. Failure to comply with the rotation guidelines for Therapur products can result in uneven settlement which is best avoided.

Generally, Therapur mattresses are hard wearing and durable with the combination of good quality pocket springs, hard wearing cover and gel comfort layer pairing fantastically to offer ultimate comfort that lasts.

Therapur Best Offers

We've managed to find the following top deals from across the web on Therapur mattresses.

Doze Owner Satisfaction

Satisfaction within the Doze brand is really strong, with a satisfaction score of 4.12/5.00 at time of writing. Owners particularly enjoy the supreme levels of comfort offered from the memory foam, with people finding that they are not getting too warm while they sleep, something that can often occur with foam. Thanks to breathable covers and the hybrid support layer there is enough breathability to prevent moisture build up and ensure a great night's sleep.

Owners were also satisfied with the back support offered on the vast majority of the lineup, with medium and firm support layers doing much of the body contouring necessary to ensure adequate tension.

Doze Supportiveness

Doze has great levels of support due to the hybrid pocket springs. These hybrid springs are smaller in depth than traditional pocket springs due to their need to be compacted as part of the “bed in a box” market model that Doze undertakes. The smaller springs do not result in less support however, as the springs are paired with a traditional foam support base of medium to firm tension that combined together offer a great deal of support and body contouring.

Doze Durability

Most of the Doze lineup has soft touch knitted covers as a feature. This type of cover works well in providing a decent amount of hard-wearing protection that will do well to maximise durability. Feedback from users suggests that there are no major complaints surrounding expected lifespan and while the Doze lineup is still fairly new, the rolled mattress market has long proven itself as being able to rival the lifespan of traditional mattresses. With this in mind, and with the average mattress lasting 7 years, we have no concerns as to the performance and durability of the current lineup.

Doze Best Offers

We've managed to find the following top deals from across the web on Doze mattresses.

Therapur Most Useful Customer Reviews

4 DavidWyatt

Let me start by saying that since my first night of sleep on Sat 8 October 2016 with my new bed from Dreams I have slept well and woken fresh ready for the day ahead. However the whole experience started the week before when I stepped into the Dreams store at Colne Valley Retail Park in Watford. I had just moved into the area and was saying with my son's familiy until I moved into my own flat on 8 Oct. I was out shopping for a new bed and was accompanied by my grandson and daughter in law. We were made welcome as soon as we approached the store. A local radio station together with an England international rugby player was at the store. My grandson won a Dreams bear and played some computer games before meeting the international and having a picture taken with him; a great keepsake. This allowed me plenty of time to choose the right bed. I was impressed by the knowledge of the assistant and at no time was there even a hint of pushiness or oversell. My final selection was to plum for the Rapport Acti D Matress with a two draw base. This mattress and base was in stock, this was a stipulation because I needed it delivering to my new flat on 8 Oct. I was told there would be a delivery charge which included assembling the bed and removing any waste (great, saves me the job). I gave my address and then I received the first negative of the day. "Sorry the delivery van is full we cannot deliver to you next Saturday". What! it's midday the week before and you cannot deliver. I felt like walking straight out. People work and Saturday is the most convenient time for most people to take a delivery of such a large item. How many other customers would be told the same thing and how many sales would they loose. With a full week to go surely they could hire another van in. At £45 per delivery, would it cost that much? It was at that point that I had an idea. I could pop over to High Wycombe to pick up the bed from the Dreams warehouse with my hire van before I started moving to my flat. It would set me back an hour or so but at least I would have my bed on the first night and I saved the £45. On the 8 Oct my son and I set off for for the warehouse in good time to arrive as it opened, which would give us good start for the moving day. We were met by a nice chap who took my invoice and asked us to back the van up to the doors. A short time later he returned and asked if we were only there for the mattress as they did not have the two draw base. What! no I said we are here for both and they should both in in stock. With all that had to be done that day, this was not what I wanted to hear. He was away for about 30 minutes before returning with a smile ... he had found it. Ummm strange I though to myself. The move went well and towards the end of the day it was time to assemble my bed. Everything was straight forward until I tried to open one of the base draws. I eventually managed to open it only to find that the right hand side runners were damaged. I left the draw out of the base and would ring up about it on the Monday. It may be me being a little cynical but did the warehouse know it was faulty. I made up the bed and despite all the hassle of the day, I had a great nights sleep. I slept like a log, the bed felt fantastic. I informed Dreams about the defective draw runners and whilst I could of insisted on a new base unit, I just asked them to send out a new set of runners. They were sent out quite quickly and it only took me 10 minutes to change the runners over. Everything is now spot on. So that's my experience from start to finish. I need another bed for the second bedroom, would I go back to Dreams? well yes I would. The mattress is great and providing they can do me a good deal, deliver on time and rectify any faults within a reasonable time, why not. The positive to come out of this is that I do have a good product and I was left to decide without any added pressure. I just hate being jumped on when purchasing goods and in this respect Dreams were 100% good.

5 Doug G

I have been using this mattress for about a month now, and it is in truth, the best mattress I have ever slept on. I'm a restless sleeper, and while I fall asleep on my front, I wake up on my side so I really need something where I can lie on my shoulder without it feeling like it was getting trapped or pinched underneath me. The mattress provides just the right amount of support and softness that I can move onto my side in the night, sink into the mattress with my shoulder (but not too much at my hip), and not be aware of it or wake up, which was a problem I had with my old mattress. The ActiGel layer is a nice feature that helps regulate the temperature in the bed and stops me from overheating. Just imagine that cool side of the pillow feeling but on your mattress. So far the rebound on the memory foam has also been fantastic, I've had memory foam products in the past where they've started to sag pretty quickly, thankfully that doesn't seem to be the case here. I am rotating the mattress top to toe every week as directed so that may have an impact. I have no complaints at all with the mattress, and am over the moon with it, but some possible points for readers to be aware of: - The ActiGel may not be for everyone, if you feel the cold more then I think this might not be your cup of tea. If that sounds like you I would definietly recommend going into a store and trying the mattress out before buying. - There is a little bit of a smell when you first start using the mattress, I assume from the ActiGel layer, but this has already disappeared from mine after a month of use. Overall I am very satisfied - super comfortable mattress that I look forward to sleeping on every night, worth the money.

5 Rick Rainham Kent

Having already bought a mattress of a well known make from a well known retailer that unfortunately did not live up to it's claim by the manufacturer and my wife was unable to sleep on it from the first night, i was therefore unsure about going into a large business park retailer like Dreams because to be honest we had no idea as to what we should be buying. After a few minutes a member of the sales asked if we needed some help, after a brief discussion we were shown to, what looked like two single beds pushed together with a canopy, turns out it was a device that when we laid on it the sensors in the mattress measured all sorts about the wife and myself and all we had to do was lay there and look up at a screen on the canopy that gave us instructions. After a few minutes it produced what type of mattress we should buy, so our sales lady showed us a selection from one end of the price scale to the other, we were given a couple of lush pillows and were told to try out as many mattresses as we wanted. After a while the wife and i agreed on the TheraPur and our sales lady told us that delivery could be done in two days, she explained about their insurance which for the money is fantastic so i added that, just to finish off i also bought two of those lush pillows. I spent 3 times what the other mattress cost but from night one it has been faultless, everything our sales lady had told us was spot on, i only whished i had gone to dreams first.

4 Geoff James

Very practical and useful addition to the bed. Would highly recommend as an easy-to-wash solution to save having to keep replacing stained mattresses over-frequently/ You wouldn't even guess it's there with how inconspicuous and low-profile it is. Very good quality all round. Haven't had any "emergencies" with it yet, but I'm hoping it's up to the job when it gets a bit hot in the summer! The only criticism I have - which is why it narrowly misses out on 5 stars - is that the elastic straps are a pain to get to stay on; at least when changing sheets/moving the mattress. We have a 11" thick mattress (which is well within the depth limit the protector fits) and spend the most part of changing the sheets just trying to get the elastic to stop "ping"ing back off and not trapping/scraping fingers in the process holding it in place while we set the mattress back down. I'm happy to concede that this may just be a design/scenario limitation - we have a double-sided mattress; perhaps single-sided fare better with the backing they have? I'm not sure what improvements, if any, could be made to the elastic to give it some more friction and save me time and injuries! Other than the minor inconvenience/pain - all round brilliant product and a superb idea for everyone to get on board with to save your beautiful mattress from unsightly stains and germs.

5 EmmaLR

My partner and I used the Sleepmatch service and were advised to go for a 'firm' rated mattress. We tried a few, having had a pillow-top SilentNight mattress for the previous 9 years, we were suprised to find that we both preferred the feel of this TherPur mattress, which was rated as 'extra firm'. Although we were nervous as we had never heard of this brand, we decided to go for it as we were covered under the 40 night guarantee and the mattress has good reviews online. We've been sleeping on this mattress for two weeks now and we are converted. From the first night, the mattress has been so comfortable for us both and we've been sleeping very well. It's also much lighter in weight than our old SilentNight so it's so much easier to turn and really get the fitted sheets tucked in tight. Cannot say if the ActiGel is doing much to keep us cooler at this stage as it's the middle of winter and the nights are colder anyway! But the mattress itself is great. If you need/like a firm mattress, I'd really recommend giving this one a try. As for Dreams, they were brilliant from start to finish, even price-matching the mattress as it went on sale before it was delivered to us. The delivery was perfect and the guys that delivered were polite and came within the time that they said. Our old mattress was taken away as well. We are very happy customers.

Doze Most Useful Customer Reviews

5 Diva20

Let me begin by saying I had an amazing mattress purchased from dreams back in 2005. However that was some serious good quality as it lasted 14 years!! I only found out in 2018 that one had to replace their mattress every 8 years, so I really passed that time limit. I put all my faith in dreams after having failed from another website online where I just had to send it back and opt for this dreams one having tested it out at the shop with their new innovated technology system. But I now had no mattress It was a long wait of 5 weeks (seemed long when you don't have a matrress, but is standard delivery times), and I had to remind myself this was my situaton when I first bought my mattress. I took it back to basics, deciding not to have the hump, as so many don't even have a roof over their heads so lets be humble now..My previous mattress was all fine, until recently for 5 months straight, I had a sore waist, physio referral but nothing was working, and I never have pain for that long. My lower waist pains usually last a couple of weeks if that. I started to get scared and all I wanted to do was help to relieve the problem. I have been a full time carer to my son for many years which has clearly taken a strain on my body as he needs 24/7 care where a lot of manual handling is involved, which was now taking its toll on me. I begun to wake up really stiff, and so sore, that chucking out my old mattress before this one from dreams arrived, was the correct thing to do. I slept on my leather sofa(where the home rule is "do not!" But i broke the rule lol) . It was comfy! But still didn't feel quite right, so I tried the floor, and lo and behold, after sleeping on the floor for a couple of weeks, waist pain gone! One of my son's nurses many years ago did suggest, but I never took her on. Funny what desperate measures can do to you, lol. Then arrived the bed January 2020. It didn't feel as lush as in the shop initially, so I started googling like mad, and soon enough learnt that was normal and to give it time for your body to adjust, especially if you were sleeping on the wrong mattress for a number of years anyways! Day 1 pins and needles. But day 2 and three, now on week 2 and a bit, PERFECTION! I'm now screw face when it's time to get up in the morning because i donlt wanna get out! It's that cosy omggg!! It's like an outer body experience lol. Worth every penny. I did a lot of research when looking for a mattress. I wanted pocket sprung, but learnt that wasn't for me anymore. The one I had which lasted 15 years was pocket sprung but my body had obviously changed within the 14 years of having my old mattress, as up until that point I would still rate it and still hold onto it f i could as condition was still perfect. I was sad to see it go. Then I got an orphopeadic medium firm one online and worst decision, YUK! sent back! But by then I got rid of mines, hence being mattressless LOL! It was worth the wait. I was estatic when learnt I could get pocket sprung, which I longed for, but with memory foam as well, best of both worlds, 2 in 1! The memory foam would help my waist. I can confidently say that my physio, ridding the old mattress, and getting one to accommodate my needs has rid my back pain immediately. No more waking up stiff! No more sore waist. Just a heavenly nights sleep! I wouldn't expect anything less from dreams, and i will go to them again and again. They will see me again in the next 10 years! HA! Thank you dreams!

5 Short Sean

If you're looking for a low-profile medium-firmness pocket-sprung mattress, this is definitely one of your best choices as it offers the best price:comfortability for its type. It is more expensive on average, however, a personal anecdote of mine is to never skimp when purchasing a mattress; here you are not paying too much, and not too little. Even though times are far from normal at the moment thanks to COVID, I would still recommend going in-store and trying out the Sleepmatch machine so you can shop based on your own recommended preferences--as I did--because what is comfortable for you, and for myself, is purely subjective. However, as mentioned above, if it is a medium-firmness pocket-sprung mattress you know you are looking for, this is the one I recommend; after trying out all of the recommended mattresses in store, this one in particular left an impression far above the others I had tried prior, including in other retailers. As for my decision of it being low-profile... I live on the shorter side of life and while my bed frame itself is low to the floor, the mattress itself stops at around my kneecaps meaning I do not need to abseil out of bed, I can also sit on the edge of the bed with my feet comfortably on the floor.

5 CandN

My partner and I bought this mattress in king size for our master bedroom last month and have been sleeping really well on it ever since. We are both on the heavier side so really needed a mattress that was firm enough that we didn't sink in to the middle but still soft enough to be comfortable - this mattress is the perfect balance! I always worry with mattresses that have any kind of foam in them that I will get too hot but that's not a problem with this one. We tried the cooling gel mattresses too which felt lovely but were soooo much money and I'm not sure we could have justified that. One thing to note is that this mattress can't be flipped but it can be rotated. We've not noticed any sinking problems though so don't think this is an issue. We tried loads of other mattresses in Dreams and looked online at Emma, Casper, Eve etc. and most of them were a LOT more expensive. If you don't want to spend a fortune and just want a decent, comfy mattress that you can take home on the day (bonus = it comes rolled up so will fit in any normal car) then this one is ideal. I'm so glad we didn't spend £1,000-1,500 on one of the others that didn't feel much different!

5 Lolabear

I bought this mattress about a month ago and started using it 3 weeks ago. I got it in a sale and was slightly dubious because of the price - I thought it may be more basic than the expensive mattresses. However I couldn’t have been more wrong!! This mattress is literally a ‘dream’!! It’s very very comfy and both myself and my partner love it. I would say it’s of medium firmness; it’s not rock hard but you also don’t completely sink into it. I suffer with fibromyalgia and back & neck problems, and I have to say that this mattress has done wonders for my conditions. It has enough support for my back, as well as being firm enough not to sink completely into it which would cause my back problems to be worse. My partner has no problems and he still finds it very comfy. I would recommend this mattress highly and it is amazing value for money. If you are starting up in a new home like us as a younger couple and are a little strapped for cash - this is perfect. As a side note - the delivery was also fantastic, the drivers were ever so polite and took our mattress to the room of our choice (and took their shoes off without us even asking which was so polite of them).

5 DozeDreamsCustomer

The outside cotton cover is slightly noisy when moving around but this is normal for 'new' cotton percale and reduces as it softens with wear quite quickly (a few days of use or a wash in the washing machine). One of the main benefits of cotton percale when compared to the likes of jersey cotton, which boxer shorts are made from, is that cotton percale is less clingy to the skin making the duvet quilt much more breathable, warm and comfortable. The inside fibres are brilliant (very warm, light and evenly textured). Overall it is a very comfortable duvet quilt which I am very happy with. I am glad I purchased it and really enjoy the comfort of being in bed with it. I wear boxer shorts and sleep with the duvet quilt against my skin and wash the it in the washing machine. One of the main benefits of "Just Like Down" when compared to down is that down cannot usually be washed in an ordinary washing machine and is very difficult to dry due to down soaking up water and becoming very heavy. I really like being wrapped up in this duvet quilt.