VS
Sleepsoul logo banner
Doze logo banner

Sleepsoul vs Doze Mattresses

Want Mattress is supported by readers. Some links on Want Mattress are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Want Mattress may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sleepsoul

SleepSoul is one of the newest manufacturers to make a splash in the last few years, entering the arena at the start of the first lockdown and rapidly expanding through its use of existing supply chains provided by its parent company, Birlea. Since inception SleepSoul has rapidly gained a strong market position in the bed in the box space, competing directly with other popular manufacturers like Eve, Simba and Nectar.

SleepSoul are not sold directly and are instead sold through a host of retailers up and down the country in both online and offline capacity where the price of these mid–tier priced products tend to get carved up down to the lowest pound as everyone reaches to capture the sale.

Read our full Sleepsoul review

Doze

Doze mattresses are fairly new to the industry, first appearing within the Dreams retailers lineup in 2019. The Doze brand focuses toward bed-in-a-box offerings that are typically foam based and have a great cost to value proposition thanks to the savings offered through logistical advantages that a boxed product affords. Price points aren’t the only thing that stands out with Doze however, since they are sold exclusively through Dreams you receive some of the best-in-industry customer service. A select few of the Doze lineup feature a hybrid support layer which offers great pocket spring support combined with comfort and body contouring of memory foam comfort layers and reflex foam support layers.

Read our full Doze review

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sleepsoul: 4.84/5.00
Doze: 4.69/5.00

Customer Satisfaction:
Sleepsoul: 4.84/5.00
Doze: 4.69/5.00

Price:
Sleepsoul: £189.00 - £280.46
Doze: £ - £


Based on aggregated reviews and performance scoring, we would recommend Sleepsoul in this face off!


Becky
Compares

Sleepsoul Owner Satisfaction

Satisfaction looks to be fairly high with the SleepSoul range, although there are a few exceptions in the lower priced open coil quadrant where they do not perform quite as well as some customers have hoped. The mid and upper tier both perform well however, with pocket spring units shifting large volumes and considerable positive reviews.

Customer reviews are overall positive with people impressed about the price to performance ratio offered through this new bed in a box offering.

Sleepsoul Supportiveness

Supportiveness is at the forefront of SleepSoul design, with pocket spring support structure taking centre position in the lineup and offering a great variety of tensions ranging from medium to firm in their more popular offerings. The open coil variants perform less well however, do feature at a price point making them a great option for those on a budget,

The support layer in much of the range is able to be compacted and rolled, giving you a tighter package come delivery that saves on logistical and delivery costs that can be passed on to you.

Sleepsoul Durability

Durability is a concern that many customers have when it comes to the SleepSoul range and one that cannot be immediately addressed. See, there are no long-standing durability tests because there are no long-standing customers on account of the brand being so very new. As such we just don’t know just how well these mattresses will perform in the years to come.

To offset this concern, SleepSoul has developed a 5-10 year warranty (depending on model) to accompany the purchase of mattresses in the range. This warranty should go a considerable way to alleviating many of the concerns shared by the community and will help establish SleepSoul as a leader in the industry.

Sleepsoul Best Offers

We've managed to find the following top deals from across the web on Sleepsoul mattresses.

Doze Owner Satisfaction

Satisfaction within the Doze brand is really strong, with a satisfaction score of 4.12/5.00 at time of writing. Owners particularly enjoy the supreme levels of comfort offered from the memory foam, with people finding that they are not getting too warm while they sleep, something that can often occur with foam. Thanks to breathable covers and the hybrid support layer there is enough breathability to prevent moisture build up and ensure a great night's sleep.

Owners were also satisfied with the back support offered on the vast majority of the lineup, with medium and firm support layers doing much of the body contouring necessary to ensure adequate tension.

Doze Supportiveness

Doze has great levels of support due to the hybrid pocket springs. These hybrid springs are smaller in depth than traditional pocket springs due to their need to be compacted as part of the “bed in a box” market model that Doze undertakes. The smaller springs do not result in less support however, as the springs are paired with a traditional foam support base of medium to firm tension that combined together offer a great deal of support and body contouring.

Doze Durability

Most of the Doze lineup has soft touch knitted covers as a feature. This type of cover works well in providing a decent amount of hard-wearing protection that will do well to maximise durability. Feedback from users suggests that there are no major complaints surrounding expected lifespan and while the Doze lineup is still fairly new, the rolled mattress market has long proven itself as being able to rival the lifespan of traditional mattresses. With this in mind, and with the average mattress lasting 7 years, we have no concerns as to the performance and durability of the current lineup.

Doze Best Offers

We've managed to find the following top deals from across the web on Doze mattresses.

Sleepsoul Most Useful Customer Reviews

5 Heather

This is a really comfortable, good quality mattress. When it arrived (in an amazingly small box), the mattress was well wrapped up in plastic and there was a little tool to slice the plastic open without slicing the mattress, plus instructions for the mattress. It was simple and straightforward and the mattress was ready to sleep on in just an hour or so. There was no obvious chemical smell, just a slight whiff if I put my nose right on it as soon as it came out of the wrapping. I haven't been bothered by any smell when sleeping on it. I bought it as an urgent need because the old one was giving me back pain. After two nights on this mattress, the pain was gone and i've had a couple of weeks of very comfortable nights with much better sleep so far. The only thing i'm not so pleased with is the edges squish down when you sit on them. I guess they have to in order to fit inside the small box but I prefer the edge of a mattress to keep its shape when I sit on it. It's not a major problem as I sleep alone but if I shared it and had to sleep near the edge, i'd feel as if I was going to roll out of bed. I'd want a king size if I was to share it. I will also get a mattress topper just to increase the comfort factor even more (and to fulfil the conditions of the guarantee). Overall, I am very happy with this mattress, it's great to feel comfortable and well supported. With the discount, it's amazing quality for the price. So glad I bought it; my back thanks me every morning.

5 Wayne O'sullivan

Easy to manoeuvre on delivery being vacuum packed and boxed. Ordered two mattresses for children moving from cot beds to single beds. Had them out of the packaging for about 6/7 hours before first use which seemed ample. Both kids slept well and said they were comfortable to sleep on. We lay on them after unpacking and they were very comfortable and stable. They feel like they offer the support from the traditional pocket sprung aspect but have the extra comfort with the thin memory foam top without being too thick to get that sinking feeling when youre on thicker foam. Based on experience so far would definitely recommend them for the price. We were hesitant as wanted good mattresses for our children so were originally thinking of going for one of the more major brands. So glad we didnt though, we went based on the amount of such good reviews and these have offered such good value

5 Justin Cooper

I bought 2 of these for a 16 year old and a 19 year old and they love them, I normally only buy silent night but the reviews were great so I risked it. I thought there cheap enough to try, well the risk paid off. You won't find better for that price range. Infact you can probably spend double on a silent night and it will still be inferior. I've just ordered a third for my 5 year old his mattress doesn't really need changing but for that price I thought i'd upgrade the little one as well. I hope that sleepsoul keep doing a great job and making top quality affordable mattresses because they're great and i'll be picking a king size up for the wife and myself when ours needs replacing.

5 Verified Buyer

We were very careful in our decision to replace our old mattress and took a long time in identifying the right one.The Sleepeezee Memory Comfort 1000 was absolutely the right choice, it was delivered within 24 hours of ordering which considering the time of year (Christmas), was fantastic.It is an extremely comfortable mattress with just the right amount of firmness for us. We have had continuous nights of comfortable sleep with no aches or pains in the mornings anymore.Unlike our old mattress you can't feel your partner turning over which is a bonus.It was an is an absolute bargain, compared to the cost of our old mattress it was 75% less.

5 Verified Buyer

Both of us have bad backs and knew that investing in a better nights sleep. After researching types we settled on pocket coils with memory foam. Best of both worlds!! It's a pleasure getting in to bed every night! Partner and I work day/night shifts and you can't feel when one of us gets in/out which is fab as we don't disturb each other anymore. It's so supportive too! Feel like every part of my body is being supported, literally like floating on air! Truly an amazing mattress, and made in the UK!! Prince Charles recommended LOL Exceeded Expectations, Truely An Investment in your Health and Happiness!! Highly Recommended!!

Doze Most Useful Customer Reviews

5 Diva20

Let me begin by saying I had an amazing mattress purchased from dreams back in 2005. However that was some serious good quality as it lasted 14 years!! I only found out in 2018 that one had to replace their mattress every 8 years, so I really passed that time limit. I put all my faith in dreams after having failed from another website online where I just had to send it back and opt for this dreams one having tested it out at the shop with their new innovated technology system. But I now had no mattress It was a long wait of 5 weeks (seemed long when you don't have a matrress, but is standard delivery times), and I had to remind myself this was my situaton when I first bought my mattress. I took it back to basics, deciding not to have the hump, as so many don't even have a roof over their heads so lets be humble now..My previous mattress was all fine, until recently for 5 months straight, I had a sore waist, physio referral but nothing was working, and I never have pain for that long. My lower waist pains usually last a couple of weeks if that. I started to get scared and all I wanted to do was help to relieve the problem. I have been a full time carer to my son for many years which has clearly taken a strain on my body as he needs 24/7 care where a lot of manual handling is involved, which was now taking its toll on me. I begun to wake up really stiff, and so sore, that chucking out my old mattress before this one from dreams arrived, was the correct thing to do. I slept on my leather sofa(where the home rule is "do not!" But i broke the rule lol) . It was comfy! But still didn't feel quite right, so I tried the floor, and lo and behold, after sleeping on the floor for a couple of weeks, waist pain gone! One of my son's nurses many years ago did suggest, but I never took her on. Funny what desperate measures can do to you, lol. Then arrived the bed January 2020. It didn't feel as lush as in the shop initially, so I started googling like mad, and soon enough learnt that was normal and to give it time for your body to adjust, especially if you were sleeping on the wrong mattress for a number of years anyways! Day 1 pins and needles. But day 2 and three, now on week 2 and a bit, PERFECTION! I'm now screw face when it's time to get up in the morning because i donlt wanna get out! It's that cosy omggg!! It's like an outer body experience lol. Worth every penny. I did a lot of research when looking for a mattress. I wanted pocket sprung, but learnt that wasn't for me anymore. The one I had which lasted 15 years was pocket sprung but my body had obviously changed within the 14 years of having my old mattress, as up until that point I would still rate it and still hold onto it f i could as condition was still perfect. I was sad to see it go. Then I got an orphopeadic medium firm one online and worst decision, YUK! sent back! But by then I got rid of mines, hence being mattressless LOL! It was worth the wait. I was estatic when learnt I could get pocket sprung, which I longed for, but with memory foam as well, best of both worlds, 2 in 1! The memory foam would help my waist. I can confidently say that my physio, ridding the old mattress, and getting one to accommodate my needs has rid my back pain immediately. No more waking up stiff! No more sore waist. Just a heavenly nights sleep! I wouldn't expect anything less from dreams, and i will go to them again and again. They will see me again in the next 10 years! HA! Thank you dreams!

5 Short Sean

If you're looking for a low-profile medium-firmness pocket-sprung mattress, this is definitely one of your best choices as it offers the best price:comfortability for its type. It is more expensive on average, however, a personal anecdote of mine is to never skimp when purchasing a mattress; here you are not paying too much, and not too little. Even though times are far from normal at the moment thanks to COVID, I would still recommend going in-store and trying out the Sleepmatch machine so you can shop based on your own recommended preferences--as I did--because what is comfortable for you, and for myself, is purely subjective. However, as mentioned above, if it is a medium-firmness pocket-sprung mattress you know you are looking for, this is the one I recommend; after trying out all of the recommended mattresses in store, this one in particular left an impression far above the others I had tried prior, including in other retailers. As for my decision of it being low-profile... I live on the shorter side of life and while my bed frame itself is low to the floor, the mattress itself stops at around my kneecaps meaning I do not need to abseil out of bed, I can also sit on the edge of the bed with my feet comfortably on the floor.

5 CandN

My partner and I bought this mattress in king size for our master bedroom last month and have been sleeping really well on it ever since. We are both on the heavier side so really needed a mattress that was firm enough that we didn't sink in to the middle but still soft enough to be comfortable - this mattress is the perfect balance! I always worry with mattresses that have any kind of foam in them that I will get too hot but that's not a problem with this one. We tried the cooling gel mattresses too which felt lovely but were soooo much money and I'm not sure we could have justified that. One thing to note is that this mattress can't be flipped but it can be rotated. We've not noticed any sinking problems though so don't think this is an issue. We tried loads of other mattresses in Dreams and looked online at Emma, Casper, Eve etc. and most of them were a LOT more expensive. If you don't want to spend a fortune and just want a decent, comfy mattress that you can take home on the day (bonus = it comes rolled up so will fit in any normal car) then this one is ideal. I'm so glad we didn't spend £1,000-1,500 on one of the others that didn't feel much different!

5 Lolabear

I bought this mattress about a month ago and started using it 3 weeks ago. I got it in a sale and was slightly dubious because of the price - I thought it may be more basic than the expensive mattresses. However I couldn’t have been more wrong!! This mattress is literally a ‘dream’!! It’s very very comfy and both myself and my partner love it. I would say it’s of medium firmness; it’s not rock hard but you also don’t completely sink into it. I suffer with fibromyalgia and back & neck problems, and I have to say that this mattress has done wonders for my conditions. It has enough support for my back, as well as being firm enough not to sink completely into it which would cause my back problems to be worse. My partner has no problems and he still finds it very comfy. I would recommend this mattress highly and it is amazing value for money. If you are starting up in a new home like us as a younger couple and are a little strapped for cash - this is perfect. As a side note - the delivery was also fantastic, the drivers were ever so polite and took our mattress to the room of our choice (and took their shoes off without us even asking which was so polite of them).

5 DozeDreamsCustomer

The outside cotton cover is slightly noisy when moving around but this is normal for 'new' cotton percale and reduces as it softens with wear quite quickly (a few days of use or a wash in the washing machine). One of the main benefits of cotton percale when compared to the likes of jersey cotton, which boxer shorts are made from, is that cotton percale is less clingy to the skin making the duvet quilt much more breathable, warm and comfortable. The inside fibres are brilliant (very warm, light and evenly textured). Overall it is a very comfortable duvet quilt which I am very happy with. I am glad I purchased it and really enjoy the comfort of being in bed with it. I wear boxer shorts and sleep with the duvet quilt against my skin and wash the it in the washing machine. One of the main benefits of "Just Like Down" when compared to down is that down cannot usually be washed in an ordinary washing machine and is very difficult to dry due to down soaking up water and becoming very heavy. I really like being wrapped up in this duvet quilt.